Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Qeeka Home (Cayman) Inc. 齊 屹 科 技 (開 曼) 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1739)

CHANGE OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that with effect from November 29, 2024:

- 1. Mr. XIE Tian has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company; and
- 2. Mr. XIAO Yang has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Qeeka Home (Cayman) Inc. (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces that Mr. XIE Tian (謝天) ("**Mr. Xie**") has been appointed as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from November 29, 2024.

Mr. Xie, aged 41, is responsible for providing professional opinion and judgement to the Board. He has joined Baidu, Inc. (a company listed on the NASDAQ stock market and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (NASDAQ: BIDU; HKEX: 9888), which is a substantial shareholder of the Company) since December 2014 and he is currently the general manager of Baidu industry search and intelligence business. Prior to that, Mr. Xie worked at Jike Search as technical director and Soudoushi Network as vice president of technology. He received a bachelor degree in computer science and technology from Jilin University in China in 2006.

Pursuant to the director's employment contract entered into between the Company and Mr. Xie, the term of the appointment of Mr. Xie is three years, subject to retirement from office and re-election at the next annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. In addition, he is also subject to the rotational retirement and re-election requirement at least once every three years. Mr. Xie is not entitled to any director's fee.

Except as stated above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Xie (i) does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; (ii) has not held any directorships in any other listed companies at present or in the past three years nor taken up any positions in the Company or any member of the Group; and (iii) does not have any other relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed herein, there is no other information relating to the appointment of Mr. Xie as a non-executive director of the Company that shall be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited nor any matters which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board takes this opportunity to welcome Mr. Xie as a member of the Board.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board further announces that Mr. XIAO Yang (肖陽) ("Mr. Xiao") has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from November 29, 2024 as he would like to devote more time to his other business. Mr. Xiao has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Xiao for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of directorship.

By order of the Board
Qeeka Home (Cayman) Inc.
DENG Huajin
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Shanghai, the PRC, November 29, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. DENG Huajin, Mr. TIAN Yuan and Ms. SUN Jie as executive directors; Mr. ZHOU Wei, Mr. ZHAO Guibin and Mr. XIE Tian as non-executive directors and Mr. ZHANG Lihong, Mr. CAO Zhiguang and Mr. WONG Man Chung Francis as independent non-executive directors.